Beauty Review: Bare Minerals Flawless Definition Volumizing Mascara

Hi everyone! Since I got an overwhelming response to my first beauty review, I decided that I will review another beauty product today.  Today we’ll look at the Bare Minerals Flawless Definition Volumizing Mascara.  Mascara is one of my favorite beauty products and since I already have naturally long lashes, I only wear volumizing mascaras.  I used to exclusively use Cover Girl’s Lash Blast Mascara, which is a good product, but I wanted something else.  Recently, I made the change to Bare Minerals.  At first, the price tag of $18 intimidated me because I had never spent more than $8 on mascara.  Despite the price, I decided to try it out and I’m glad I did.  PS: I purchased my mascara from Ulta.

Image

Bare Minerals Flawless Definition Volumizing Mascara in Black

This mascara is very creamy and applies smoothly.  I never get clumps and I don’t have to brush excess product off of my lashes.  As soon as I apply the mascara, my eyelashes feel more plump and full.  This product doesn’t make my eyes sting, which I something I’ve experienced with other brands in the past.

The brush is thick and tapered and the bristles easily separate each lash.  This design makes the teensy inner lashes accessible and you’ll never miss them again.   The brush is also very easy and comfortable to hold, making application simple.

Image

The brush

Next I’d like to show you how awesome this mascara is.  I have some before and after pictures of my eyes.  It was really weird taking these pictures, but definitely worth it to demonstrate how well the product works.

Check out these before pictures:

Image

Naked lashes

Image

Naked lashes

And now for the after pictures (I only applied one coat of mascara):

Image

Both eyes after application

Image

Both eyes after application (close up)

As you can see in the first “after” picture, my lashes are very full and defined.  The second “after” picture also shows how smooth the mascara lays on the lashes.  This product is excellent in application and wear.  I have oily skin and other mascaras would fade throughout the day and cause me to have “raccoon” eyes by evening.  This doesn’t happen with the Bare Minerals mascara– it stays put all day long.

This product also has excellent coverage.  I only need to apply one coat and I’m good to go.  If you like extra definition, you can apply two coats and you won’t get spidery eyes.  You can also easily apply this product to your lower lashes and they will look fantastic! I usually hate putting mascara on my lowers but with this product I don’t mind.

Lastly, the mascara is really easy to remove.  You don’t need makeup remover because the product comes off cleanly with soap and water.

I highly recommend Bare Minerals Flawless Definition Volumizing Mascara to anyone who wants plump, defined lashes.  The formula is perfect because it doesn’t clump, it stays all day and is easy to remove when you’re ready for bed.  Don’t let the price tag scare you away because this product is absolutely worth it.  I give the Flawless Definition Volumizing Mascara an A+.

Bare Minerals offers a whole line of Flawless Definition Mascara.  You can purchase these products from stores like Ulta and Sephora, or from the Bare Escentuals website.  To view the Flawless Definition Mascara line through Bare Escentuals, click here.  To view and purchase the Bare Minerals Flawless Definition Volumizing Mascara from Ulta, click here.

 

Leave a Reply

