A Pretty, Unremarkable Mani

Hi guys! I just finished doing my nails for the weekend and thought I’d share with you.  This is a manicure of “firsts” because I used my first Essie and first Zoya polishes.  I’m testing out colors to use for Valentine’s Day and thought these looked pretty next to each other.  Let me know what you think!

I used Zoya Erika for my main color.  This is a really pretty soft pink with gold shimmer.  The formula was amazing.  It applied smoothly and once I built up the layers the color really came out.  This is a sheer polish so I used three coats to get it opaque.

For my accent nail I used Essie Marshmallow (I read about it here and just had to pick it up at Ulta).  I then topped it off with Nicole by OPI Heavenly Angel (part of the Selena Gomez collection).  I already reviewed Heavenly Angel here, and I knew it would look stunning over a white polish.  I have to admit that I’m scared of white polishes.  Marshmallow is the first one I’ve used in quite awhile, but I was pleasantly surprised to see it go on without streaking.  It’s also a beautiful white because it’s not too bright.  I used three coats on my nail to get the opacity I desired.  I’m glad to report that it has cured my white polish phobia.

PS: I really need to get better at photographing my nails, or get a new camera…some of these pictures aren’t doing it for me.

From left to right
Essie Marshmallow, Nicole by OPI Heavenly Angel and Zoya Erika

Picture without flash

With flash

With Essie bottle

With Zoya bottle

With Zoya again

Different lighting for a slightly better picture

No flash

2 thoughts on “A Pretty, Unremarkable Mani

Leave a Reply

