Essie Madison Ave-Hue (Spring 2013)

Hello everyone! I’m sorry for disappearing on you all for awhile.  Last month I got a job at Lowe’s Home Improvement so I’ve been very busy and unable to find the motivation to paint my nails (gasp!), let alone take pictures and post about the polishes.  I did really miss my blog and all of my readers, so I’m going to try and make a better effort to post here.  I’ve got some exciting new things to share with everyone.

Yesterday I went to Ulta and picked up a color from Essie’s Spring 2013 collection.  The color is called Madison Ave-Hue and is a beautiful Barbie pink.  Essie describes it as chic upper east side pink steps out in style, turning any ensemble into a million dollar baby. cha-ching.

This is only my second Essie polish, but I must say that the brand is growing on me.  The formula for this polish was amazing and was almost a one-coater.  No streaking or bald spots can be found!  The color is astonishing and very shiny.  I feel so girly wearing this polish and I think it’s the perfect color for spring and summer.  I also love the subtle silver shimmer in the color.

I hope you enjoy the pictures below.  I used two coats of polish for this manicure.  The first three of my nails are without a top coat, so you can really see how shiny the polish is.  The others feature Seche Vite top coat, and in the last picture taken in natural light, you can really see the shimmer and get an appreciation for this astonishing color.  I’m in love.

PS: Please excuse the peeling on my cuticles! I really lathered my hands up with lotion before taking these pictures.  Working in a hardware store does a number on your hands.

Essie Madison Ave Hue

Essie Madison Ave-Hue

I love how cute the Essie bottles are

I love how cute the Essie bottles are

Bottom of bottle

Bottom of bottle

Without Seche Vite top coat

Without Seche Vite top coat

Without Seche Vite top coat

Without Seche Vite top coat

Without Seche Vite top coat

Without Seche Vite top coat

With Seche Vite top coat

With Seche Vite top coat

With Seche Vite

With Seche Vite

You can see the silver shimmer in this picture

You can see the silver shimmer in the bottle really well here

100_0083

Beautiful picture taken in natural sun light in my car

Beautiful picture taken in natural sun light in my car

So what do you think? Are you going to grab Madison Ave-Hue, or any of the other colors from the Essie Spring 2013 collection?

2 thoughts on “Essie Madison Ave-Hue (Spring 2013)

Leave a Reply

