Julep Oxygen Nail Treatment

Happy Sunday to all! I hope you’re all enjoying what’s left of the weekend.  Today is my day off so I’ve been resting and relaxing my feet today.  Remember when I told you I had some exciting new stuff to share? Well here it is! In addition to this post, I’ve got some other awesome products to write about, including a Julep Maven Box and some Zoya and OPI polishes, so stay tuned for those.

I used to have really strong nails, but since I’ve started polishing (and removing polish) often, they’ve started to peel, separate and break easier.  Also, working as a cashier is rough on my nails.  I’ve been looking for a product to use so I can get my nails back to their former glory.  I then stumbled upon Julep’s Oxygen Nail Treatment.

Here’s the product description from Julep’s website:

Complete nail care and make-up all in one bottle. Made with a patented Hexanal formulation, nails are restructured to a stronger, thicker, and smoother condition in just one stroke. Advanced plant stem cell complex provides anti-aging benefits, while ground-breaking oxygen technology forms a nonocclusive film on the nail, proving resistant to water penetration and improving the permeability to oxygen. Results are nails that are structurally stronger, and less prone to breakage and splitting. How to use: Apply in layers on clean nails to achieve desired high gloss and subtle “Nail Makeup.” Use once or twice a week regularly to promote strong, healthy nail growth.

Sounds good, right? I’m hoping this will help my nails.  I just applied the product today and my nails already feel better.  I’ll have to give a complete update once I’ve used it a few more times.

So far I really love the Oxygen Nail Treatment.  It applies smoothly and dries to a high-shine glossy finish.  It’s also got a slight pink tint so it reminds me of a French manicure without the white tips.  It’s perfect for wearing when you don’t feel like polishing your nails.  This will contribute to your nails’ health as well.

Without further ado, here are some pictures of the product.  I made sure to take some pictures of my naked nails for reference.  Pictures show two coats of the Oxygen Nail Treatment.  By the way, I’ve got to hand it to Julep for their amazing presentation.  You can tell they really care about their product by the way it arrives.  The packaging is just beautiful.

Beautiful packaging by Julep

Beautiful packaging by Julep

Oxygen Nail Treatment

Oxygen Nail Treatment

Naked nails

Naked nails

Naked nails

Naked nails

With Oxygen Nail Treatment

With Oxygen Nail Treatment

With Oxygen Nail Treatment

With Oxygen Nail Treatment

Funky lighting

Funky lighting

100_0100

I’ll make sure to update you guys once I know how well the Oxygen Nail Treatment works.  I also plan on reviewing the sample of Rock Star Hand Cream that was included with my order when I post about the Julep Maven Box.

You can get the Oxygen Nail Treatment on Julep’s website.  It’s priced at $18.00, but if you’re a Maven like me you can get it for $14.40!  If you want to become a Maven, please use my referral link (I get points for referring you).  You can also enter my referral code (7891576) when signing up for your Maven account.  I really appreciate your help with earning points!

Have you tried (or do you want to try) the Oxygen Nail Treatment? Let me know what you think in the comments!

4 thoughts on “Julep Oxygen Nail Treatment

  1. I tried the Oxygen nail treatment and it made my nails flake worse. The polish chipped the next day and took off bits of my nails with it. I hope it works better for you than it did for me.

    • Oh no! That’s not the experience I had at all. I was able to wear it for 3 days without chips and it healed a small split in my nails. I haven’t had a chance to use it again yet, but hopefully I get the same great results. I’m sorry it didn’t work for you. That sounds awful!

Leave a Reply

