Sally Hansen Fuzzy Coat Swatches and Review

Hello everyone! Happy Tuesday! I hope you guys are having a great week so far.  Does anyone have any plans next week for Memorial Day? I don’t have anything special planned, but I’m definitely glad to have a holiday off!

Today I bring you something that can only be described as bizarre.  I know textured polishes are “in” this season (like OPI Liquid Sand and Zoya Pixie Dust), but Sally Hansen has created a product that I just don’t understand.  It’s called Fuzzy Coat.  These polishes have fibers in them and when you paint them on it looks like your nails are fuzzy (think hideous fuzzy angora sweater).  I’m really not sure where this idea came from, but I thought it would be fun to at least try it out.

Here’s my mani for this week.  It’s just three simple coats of OPI I Theodora You and one coat of Seche Vite top coat.  I applied this polish on Sunday.

100_0206

OPI I Theodora You

OPI I Theodora You

Before I get to the Fuzzy Coat, I do have a simple request of my fellow beauty bloggers.  If you guys have tried I Theodora You, could you please give me some advice on application? I absolutely love the color, but every time I try to wear it, it streaks so badly and leaves yucky bald patches.  I can only wear it for a day or two before it gets on my nerves.  If you have any words of wisdom, please let me know!

Ok, so on to the Fuzzy Coat.  I used Fuzzy Coat in Wool Lite (strange name, huh?) and just applied it over I Theodora You since the colors are very similar

Two coats of Sally Hansen Fuzzy Coat over OPI I Theodora You

Two coats of Sally Hansen Fuzzy Coat over OPI I Theodora You

Close up

Close up

Fuzzy Coat bottle

Fuzzy Coat bottle

I found application to be messy.  The fibers do tend to stray on to the sides of your finger.  Also, they clump and don’t distribute evenly across the nail. I didn’t really like the way this looked, so I’m going to say that fuzzy nails are a trend that I just can’t get behind.  I removed the polish after wearing it long enough to photograph it for this entry.  Removal was surprisingly easy, which is a plus if you’re going to be trying the product.

You can purchase Sally Hansen Fuzzy Coat at Target for $5.49.

So what do you guys think? Have you tried Fuzzy Coat? Will you? Let me know in the comments.

5 thoughts on “Sally Hansen Fuzzy Coat Swatches and Review

  1. I just bought a few of these polishes and I love them. I tried Wool Knot, which is a turquoise and white and, like you, used a matching colour underneath, and my fingernails looked bright and fabulous!

    I found the best way to apply was to dab on, so it was a bit thick, but manageable. I applied a second coat because I like it dense. (The base colour I used was Sinful Color’s Savage.) I’ve also tried the Nails Inc.version in Cornwall, which is a royal blue and white, with a royal blue underneath, and they were great, too.

    I’m glad I found your post, because I haven’t had a chance to try Wool Lite yet, and I wanted to see a swatch with a light pink underneath. Thanks for posting it!

    • Thanks for the comment. I’m glad you enjoyed your Fuzzy Coat polishes. I really wanted to like them but I just couldn’t get into the fuzzy texture. I bet those color combinations you mentioned looked really great though. I’m happy that you liked my post and that I was able to help you out 🙂

Leave a Reply

