Zoya Stevie Swatches

Hello again everyone! I hope you’re all enjoying this lovely Saturday.  Here in North Carolina the weather has started to get really hot and humid.  I’m so not looking forward to that aspect of summer.  I hate hot weather and rarely get to go to the beach so summer is my least favorite season.

One thing that I do enjoy about summer is the bright color palette.  Zoya recently launched its Pixie Dust summer collection.  I ran across one lonely bottle of Stevie a few weeks ago at Ulta and my boyfriend bought it for me.  I’ve been coveting this color since I saw it on other polish blogs.

Zoya Pixie Dust in Stevie

Zoya Pixie Dust in Stevie

If you read my previous Pixie Dust review, then you know how much I loved Chyna.  Let me tell you guys, I am in love with Stevie too.  This is a beautiful light purple with tons and tons of silver glitter, which gives the perfect amount of shimmer, especially in natural light.  Stevie is gorgeous.

100_0222

Texture close-up

Texture close-up

Application was smooth and simple.  Textured polishes are generally very forgiving, so if you mess up a little it is very easy to fix your mistake without having to remove and start all over.  I was also able to wear Stevie for five days with minimal tip wear and it did not chip.

After trying two Pixie Dust polishes, I really don’t think Zoya can do any wrong.  I highly recommend trying at least one Pixie Dust polish, even if you’re not completely sold on the textured trend yet.

You can purchase Pixie Dust from Zoya’s website for $9.00 each.

Have you tried Pixie Dust yet? Are you just as hooked as I am? Let me know in the comments!

2 thoughts on “Zoya Stevie Swatches

Leave a Reply

